change password link is broken again

Discuss your pilot or production implementation with other Zimbra admins or our engineers.
dwfallin
Posts: 34
Joined: Sat Sep 13, 2014 12:10 am

change password link is broken again

Postby dwfallin » Thu Mar 19, 2009 11:49 pm

i think a version of the 21246 bug is back. we just installed community edition of 5.0.13, mostly working except that in the ajax (or html) interface, if a user clicks on the 'change pwd' button/link under preferences, it tries to open an http connection to the server (we're running https only mode).
am i missing something?
thanks

dwf


dwfallin
Posts: 34
Joined: Sat Sep 13, 2014 12:10 am

change password link is broken again

Postby dwfallin » Fri Mar 20, 2009 12:06 am

here's the code and problem (i think):
// Popup the change password dialog.

ZmPreferencesPage.prototype._changePasswordListener =

function(ev) {

var url = appCtxt.get(ZmSetting.CHANGE_PASSWORD_URL);

if (!url) {

url = appCtxt.get(ZmSetting.PUBLIC_URL) + "/h/changepass";

}

if (!url) {

var isHttp = appCtxt.get(ZmSetting.PROTOCOL_MODE) == ZmSetting.PROTO_HTTP;

var proto = isHttp ? ZmSetting.PROTO_HTTP : ZmSetting.PROTO_HTTPS;

var port = appCtxt.get(isHttp ? ZmSetting.HTTP_PORT : ZmSetting.HTTPS_PORT);

url = AjxUtil.formatUrl({protocol:proto, port:port, path:"/zimbra/h/changepass", qsReset:true});

}
url is getting set to 'url = appCtxt.get(ZmSetting.PUBLIC_URL) + "/h/changepass";' _before_ the fancy check for protocol - so its never hitting the part that does formatUrl().
carestad
Posts: 1
Joined: Sat Sep 13, 2014 12:22 am

change password link is broken again

Postby carestad » Tue Apr 14, 2009 8:48 am

I think the easiest solution here is to just change your domain's "Public service host name" to the hostname to your Zimbra web interface, e.g. "webmail.foobar.com". :)
rogle
Posts: 28
Joined: Sat Sep 13, 2014 12:06 am

change password link is broken again

Postby rogle » Wed Apr 22, 2009 2:14 pm

How do you change that?

Will it matter if I'm using ssl? e.g. https://secure.foobar.com"
rogle
Posts: 28
Joined: Sat Sep 13, 2014 12:06 am

change password link is broken again

Postby rogle » Wed Apr 22, 2009 2:22 pm

ok...scratch that...you can do it via the web gui.

Now...how do you make it point to a secure address?
rogle
Posts: 28
Joined: Sat Sep 13, 2014 12:06 am

change password link is broken again

Postby rogle » Thu Apr 23, 2009 2:34 pm

I'm still not having any luck with making the change password link secure.

My url is https://secure.foobar.com and I'd like the entire site/experience/exposure/whatever to be ssl secured.
I did put in the "Public Service Host Name" and the change password then changed from http://foobar.com/changepass to http://secure.foobar.com/changepass.
I tried telling one user to just pencil in the needed "s" in the url. Now I have to buy a new monitor. ;)
rogle
Posts: 28
Joined: Sat Sep 13, 2014 12:06 am

change password link is broken again

Postby rogle » Tue Apr 28, 2009 12:27 pm

still searching for a solution....any zimbra employees care to chime in? :o
My users are getting increasingly antsy because they can't change their passwords and I refuse to open up a non-secure web port just for a password change form.
rogle
Posts: 28
Joined: Sat Sep 13, 2014 12:06 am

change password link is broken again

Postby rogle » Wed May 06, 2009 10:05 am

Anyone got any ideas?
rogle
Posts: 28
Joined: Sat Sep 13, 2014 12:06 am

change password link is broken again

Postby rogle » Thu May 14, 2009 11:43 am

still wondering how to fix this. new thoughts? Ideas?
rogle
Posts: 28
Joined: Sat Sep 13, 2014 12:06 am

change password link is broken again

Postby rogle » Tue May 26, 2009 11:06 am

Does anyone have a fix on this yet? :confused:

Return to “Administrators”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 10 guests