error 2 at 1 depth lookup:unable to get issuer certificate

Discuss your pilot or production implementation with other Zimbra admins or our engineers.
fosiul@gmail.com

Post by fosiul@gmail.com »

Hello Every
I am really new to Zimbra, my Zimbra server is up and running, only problem is, I cant make SSL certificate work

I got this certificate from 1and1, it works perfectly with Apache,Cpanel etc, but when i am trying to install validate it, its fails.
from 1and1, I have 3 files

_private_key.key

-----BEGIN RSA PRIVATE KEY-----
-----END RSA PRIVATE KEY-----

_ssl_certificate.cer
-----BEGIN CERTIFICATE-----
-----END CERTIFICATE-----

ssl_certificate_INTERMEDIATE.cer
-----BEGIN CERTIFICATE-----
-----END CERTIFICATE-----

I belived i followed 2 link , but no luck.
viewtopic.php?t=62980
https://knowledge.digicert.com/solution/SO12792.html

zimbra@mail:~/ssl/zimbra/commercial$ /opt/zimbra/bin/zmcertmgr verifycrt comm commercial.key commercial_ca.crt
** Verifying 'commercial_ca.crt' against 'commercial.key'
Certificate 'commercial_ca.crt' and private key 'commercial.key' match.
** Verifying 'commercial_ca.crt' against '/opt/zimbra/ssl/zimbra/commercial/commercial_ca.crt'
ERROR: Unable to validate certificate chain: commercial_ca.crt: C = US, O = DigiCert Inc, OU = http://www.digicert.com, CN = GeoTrust TLS RSA CA G1

I would be very great full if any one give me some lights so that i can complete this configuration
L. Mark Stone
Ambassador
Ambassador
ZCS/ZD Version: 10.0.6 Network Edition

Re: error 2 at 1 depth lookup:unable to get issuer certificate

Post by L. Mark Stone »

pup_seba
Outstanding Member
Outstanding Member

Post by pup_seba »

Hi,

The link Mark gave you has all the answers :)

If it helps, make sure that the "intermediate" certificate your provider gave you, includes the "root" certificate too. Some providers like to give you only "part" or the certification path needed. Also remember to include the certificate itself on your verification.