Restore from Backup

Running our Appliance (ZCA), ZCS on VMware, or any other virtual machine software? Post your thoughts here.
skadaddle

Restore from Backup

Post by skadaddle »

Hello, I am new to CentOS and Zimbra and I hope you can help... We had an old Zimbra server running on CentOS 6.6 The server died. I had a FULL backup of the server. I built a Centos 6.6 Virtual machine on a Windows Hyper-v server.
I then restored the files/folders to a large partition on the virtual machine. Rebooted the VM. I can see the file/folder structure on the large partition. But, I can't get to the WEB UI via the IP address https://x.x.x.x:7071
I suspect that since the files/folders were restored to the partition and not to the root OS that there are things that are not running. apache web server, zimbra control services etc...

The root OS partition is only 50GB and the backed up zimbra files/folders are 614GB. That is why I had to restore to the large Partition (1.2TB)
what do I need to do to get zimbra running again?

Thanks for your guidance and Patience while I work through this...

-Michael
Martinwiertz
Advanced member
Advanced member
ZCS/ZD Version: V10 FOSS Intalio on Ubuntu20.04

Re: Restore from Backup

Post by Martinwiertz »

Not an expert but enthousiast private user/admin of Zimbra 888

Are the services started?
Terminal
Su Zimbra
zmcontrol status

What version of Zimbra?
Zmcontrol -v
skadaddle

Post by skadaddle »