SyncML SyncML SyncML

Take your Zimbra with you!
roli8200

SyncML SyncML SyncML

Post by roli8200 »

Hello
I've already posted this at the sync4j but I would like to get a clear answer.

We're currently evaluating Zimbra NE. Is Syncml avialable for the NE edition? If not, when will this become avialable? Its a MUST for us because many have syncml enabled devices but not activesync.

Whats the current state of the SyncML Support?
Regards
Roland Kaeser
phoenix
Ambassador
Ambassador

SyncML SyncML SyncML

Post by phoenix »

The quick answer is, no, it's not available yet - there's no timeline I can give you I'm afraid.
Regards

Bill

Rspamd: A high performance spamassassin replacement

Per ardua ad astra
roli8200

SyncML SyncML SyncML

Post by roli8200 »

If syncml isn't working yet. I would like to develop a connector for Funambol if somebody could mentor me. I'm a experienced Java Programmer so I think it's possible to get a working connector within weeks.
Roland Kaeser
JoshuaPrismon
Outstanding Member
Outstanding Member

SyncML SyncML SyncML

Post by JoshuaPrismon »

[quote user="roli8200"]If syncml isn't working yet. I would like to develop a connector for Funambol if somebody could mentor me. I'm a experienced Java Programmer so I think it's possible to get a working connector within weeks.
Roland Kaeser[/QUOTE]
Cool stuff. I've never heard of Funambol before.
I think it's probably time for the community to start stepping and doing projects and adding value to Zimbra long these lines.
phoenix
Ambassador
Ambassador

SyncML SyncML SyncML

Post by phoenix »

[quote user="roli8200"]If syncml isn't working yet. I would like to develop a connector for Funambol if somebody could mentor me. I'm a experienced Java Programmer so I think it's possible to get a working connector within weeks.[/QUOTE]That might be a good idea, unfortunately I'm not a coder so it'll have to be some other community members that help you with that.
Regards

Bill