M1 -> M2 Upgrade Scripts

Official Zimbra news, events, releases, and updates.
jskaller
Posts: 4
Joined: Fri Sep 12, 2014 9:57 pm

M1 -> M2 Upgrade Scripts

Postby jskaller » Tue Nov 22, 2005 10:20 am

Upgraded to M2 and all seemed to go smoothly, but now I can no longer authenticate the admin account :eek: This is true of both the standard login and the admin console.
I would try and create a new one using zmprov, but I can't seem to find any documentation on how to go about it.
Normal users seem to be functioning just fine
Any thoughts?

-Josh


marcmac
Elite member
Elite member
Posts: 2091
Joined: Fri Sep 12, 2014 9:53 pm

M1 -> M2 Upgrade Scripts

Postby marcmac » Tue Nov 22, 2005 10:25 am

It could be that the installer re-created the admin account, or reset the password - I'll check that out.
In the meantime, tho - does the account still exist? (zmprov gaa)
If so

zmprov sp

will reset the password.
Creating accounts:

zmprov ca
Admin accounts:

zmprov ca zimbraIsAdminAccount TRUE
Turning an existing account into an admin account:

zmprov ma zimbraIsAdminAccount TRUE
Downgrading an admin account to a normal account:

zmprov ma zimbraIsAdminAccount FALSE
jskaller
Posts: 4
Joined: Fri Sep 12, 2014 9:57 pm

M1 -> M2 Upgrade Scripts

Postby jskaller » Tue Nov 22, 2005 10:55 am

Upgraded existing user and that got me into the console, so thanks for that. Upon further review, it seems that authentication for the admin's domain was switched to external AD (which is in fact the correct setting for a second domain). I imagine this happened during the upgrade, as we had no trouble with this before hand.
Thanks again for the quick turnaround - you guys really are doing a great job.
-Josh
wurstbrot
Posts: 3
Joined: Fri Sep 12, 2014 10:01 pm

M1 -> M2 Upgrade Scripts

Postby wurstbrot » Fri Nov 25, 2005 10:00 am

This update-script isn't working on my server:
[QUOTE]./upgradeM1M2.pl

Fri Nov 25 16:43:23 2005: Finding installed version of ZCS

Fri Nov 25 16:43:24 2005: Stopping zimbra services

Fri Nov 25 16:44:47 2005: Checking mysql status

Fri Nov 25 16:44:48 2005: Starting mysql

Fri Nov 25 16:44:49 2005: SELECT value FROM config WHERE name = 'db.version'

sh: mysql.out: Datei oder Verzeichnis nicht gefunden[/QUOTE]
I have installed

Release 3.0.M1_21.FC3_20050920155949_ installed
wurstbrot
marcmac
Elite member
Elite member
Posts: 2091
Joined: Fri Sep 12, 2014 9:53 pm

M1 -> M2 Upgrade Scripts

Postby marcmac » Fri Nov 25, 2005 11:44 am

My german is pretty rusty.
./upgradeM1M2.pl

Fri Nov 25 16:43:23 2005: Finding installed version of ZCS

Fri Nov 25 16:43:24 2005: Stopping zimbra services

Fri Nov 25 16:44:47 2005: Checking mysql status

Fri Nov 25 16:44:48 2005: Starting mysql

Fri Nov 25 16:44:49 2005: SELECT value FROM config WHERE name = 'db.version'

sh: mysql.out: Datei oder Verzeichnis nicht gefunden
Is that a permissions error? The zimbra user must be able to write to the directory you're running the script in.
Also - it tries to start mysql - did it succeed in starting?
wurstbrot
Posts: 3
Joined: Fri Sep 12, 2014 10:01 pm

M1 -> M2 Upgrade Scripts

Postby wurstbrot » Sun Nov 27, 2005 4:52 am

Sorry, my fault. In english the error is:
sh: mysql.out: File or directory not found.
It was the wrong permission. chown zimbra Upgrade/ -R solved the problem. Thanks
Wurstbrot
7323graffiti
Advanced member
Advanced member
Posts: 94
Joined: Fri Sep 12, 2014 9:55 pm

M1 -> M2 Upgrade Scripts

Postby 7323graffiti » Mon Nov 28, 2005 12:25 pm

Hi,
When I clicked the Server Status or tried to create a new account, Zimbra returned an error like below:
[quote]

Message: Csfe service error

Code: account.NO_SUCH_SERVER

Method: ZmCsfeCommand.invoke

Details: no such server: e2e093af-3a64-11da-a8fd-a7e93bc858da

[/quote]
Other functions just work without no problem. Please help.
-g
marcmac
Elite member
Elite member
Posts: 2091
Joined: Fri Sep 12, 2014 9:53 pm

M1 -> M2 Upgrade Scripts

Postby marcmac » Mon Nov 28, 2005 12:32 pm

What do you get from:
zmprov gas
zmprov gc default | grep -i hostpool
7323graffiti
Advanced member
Advanced member
Posts: 94
Joined: Fri Sep 12, 2014 9:55 pm

M1 -> M2 Upgrade Scripts

Postby 7323graffiti » Mon Nov 28, 2005 1:05 pm

[quote user="marcmac"]What do you get from:
zmprov gas
zmprov gc default | grep -i hostpool[/QUOTE]
marcmac, thx for replying. I have fixed the problem myself. Anyway, executing "zmprov gc default | grep -i hostpool" returns two entries which is wrong because atm I only have one zimbra-store running. I just delete the invalid entry and be able to create new account but Server Status still returns "Status data is not available".
I think there is a bug in M1 (and dont know whether it has been fixed in M2 or not). When using M1, I setup two zimbra-store servers. Then I removed one zimbra-store but Zimbra doesnt remove it from the ZimbraMailHostPool. This bug caused the same problem as I said earlier (unable to create new account using the Zimbra Admin Ajax client) but I didnt report because M1 didnt return any error either :D (so I assumped my browser got crazy lolz).
Regards,
-g
7323graffiti
Advanced member
Advanced member
Posts: 94
Joined: Fri Sep 12, 2014 9:55 pm

M1 -> M2 Upgrade Scripts

Postby 7323graffiti » Tue Nov 29, 2005 12:56 pm

Hi there,
When I click on the Server Status icon, it returns "Status data is not available"
I note that there are two service_status tables in two different databases: the first one is zimbra, and the second one is zimbra_logger. The one in zimbra contains nothing while the one in zimbra_logger contains something like:
mysql> select * from service_status;

+-------------------------+-----------+---------------------+--------+

| server | service | time | status |

+-------------------------+-----------+---------------------+--------+

| ronaldo.example.com | antivirus | 2005-11-30 10:30:01 | 1 |

| ronaldo.example.com | antispam | 2005-11-30 10:30:01 | 1 |

| ronaldo.example.com | ldap | 2005-11-30 10:30:01 | 1 |

| ronaldo.example.com | logger | 2005-11-30 10:30:01 | 1 |

| ronaldo.example.com | mailbox | 2005-11-30 10:30:01 | 1 |

| ronaldo.example.com | mta | 2005-11-30 10:30:01 | 1 |

| ronaldo.example.com | snmp | 2005-11-30 10:30:01 | 1 |

| ronaldo.example.com | spell | 2005-11-30 10:30:01 | 1 |

+-------------------------+-----------+---------------------+--------+
Is it a bug? What am I supposed to now? Please advise.
Regards,
-g

Return to “Announcements”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 3 guests