Upgrade to 5.0.10 Woes

Ask questions about your setup or get help installing ZCS server (ZD section below).
neuonyx
Posts: 2
Joined: Fri Sep 12, 2014 11:48 pm

Upgrade to 5.0.10 Woes

Postby neuonyx » Mon Sep 29, 2008 9:13 pm

After upgrading (Release 5.0.10_GA_2609.DEBIAN4.0 DEBIAN4.0 FOSS edition), I have a few strange issues.
1: In firefox only, under documents tab, when clicking on a document name, the document is forced to open in a new window instead of current, and the user is presented with the following:

HTTP ERROR: 403

permission denied: you do not have sufficient permissions

RequestURI=/service/home/username/Notebook/Page1

Powered by Jetty://
Users have permission to edit / delete but cannot view. I've deleted and re-created new and the user still has no permissions for some reason.
2: I mentioned in another section already but will add here as well, after the upgrade, when trying to access zimbra in Safari from my iPhone (2.1) I get a white screen that reads:

"Internal Server Error

The server has encountered an internal error"
Any assistance / ideas are appreciated.
Thank you!!


aoddy
Posts: 30
Joined: Fri Sep 12, 2014 11:16 pm

Upgrade to 5.0.10 Woes

Postby aoddy » Sun Oct 05, 2008 11:51 pm

I have found like this problem, too.
friedmar
Advanced member
Advanced member
Posts: 86
Joined: Fri Sep 12, 2014 10:01 pm

Upgrade to 5.0.10 Woes

Postby friedmar » Mon Oct 06, 2008 12:31 pm

Me to;

5.0.9 works.
Addition: When accessing Admin Console (...:7071) in OS X 10.5.5 Power I get the following Message:
We have detected that you are running a browser which is not supported for the Zimbra Administration Console.

The Zimbra Administration Console is supported on:

IE 6.0 SP2+

Mozilla 1.4+

Netscape 7.1+

Firefox 1.0+
again 5.0.9 works fine!
aoddy
Posts: 30
Joined: Fri Sep 12, 2014 11:16 pm

Upgrade to 5.0.10 Woes

Postby aoddy » Mon Oct 06, 2008 7:25 pm

I was fix this problem by create a virtual domain that likes a hostname of my server.
Such as :

My server hostname is aa.bb.com and I create a virtual domain for this hostname, too.

Before, my virtual domain is mail.bb.com only.
13547void
Posts: 47
Joined: Fri Sep 12, 2014 11:13 pm

Upgrade to 5.0.10 Woes

Postby 13547void » Tue Oct 07, 2008 7:39 pm

I upgraded and found that my port configuration (running on port 8080 so as to not conflict with Apache) was ignored and Zimbra just took over port 80.
Best part is: It reports the conflict during upgrade, but DOESNT ask if you want to set a different port.
I would complain louder but it's the freebie version so I got what I paid for. I'll have to figure out a way to fix it, but since we are all moaning about things the update broke, add this to the list.
phlunkie
Posts: 9
Joined: Fri Sep 12, 2014 11:49 pm

Upgrade to 5.0.10 Woes

Postby phlunkie » Wed Oct 08, 2008 7:31 am

[quote user="13547void"]I upgraded and found that my port configuration (running on port 8080 so as to not conflict with Apache) was ignored and Zimbra just took over port 80.
Best part is: It reports the conflict during upgrade, but DOESNT ask if you want to set a different port.
I would complain louder but it's the freebie version so I got what I paid for. I'll have to figure out a way to fix it, but since we are all moaning about things the update broke, add this to the list.[/QUOTE]


http://www.zimbra.com/forums/installation/22954-solved-question-about-joomla-zimbra.html
13547void
Posts: 47
Joined: Fri Sep 12, 2014 11:13 pm

Upgrade to 5.0.10 Woes

Postby 13547void » Wed Oct 08, 2008 12:17 pm

[quote user="phlunkie"]http://www.zimbra.com/forums/installation/22954-solved-question-about-joomla-zimbra.html[/QUOTE is the solution in case anybody wanders in here looking:
1. Set zimbra to use the port you want:

zmprov ms mail.sect.net zimbraMailPort 81

zmprov ms mail.sect.net zimbraMtaAuthHost mail.sect.net
2. Do this to your apache vhosts:


ServerName mail.sect.net

ServerAdmin blah@blahblahblah.net

ProxyPass / [url=Zimbra Collaboration Suite Log In[/url]

ProxyPassReverse / [url=Zimbra Collaboration Suite Log In[/url]

ErrorLog logs/zimbra-error.log

CustomLog logs/apache/zimbra-access.log common




All done. Now everything runs swimmingly all on one server. No port conflicts, and the access method is much preferred to ugly / weird URLs.
If anybody wants to do this, you will need to know how to use Apache, configure it, install mods, etc. RTFM for that.
activeinc
Posts: 2
Joined: Fri Sep 12, 2014 11:49 pm

Upgrade to 5.0.10 Woes

Postby activeinc » Wed Oct 08, 2008 12:44 pm

Since I upgraded I can't set my COS for resource items. Has anybody else had this problem? When you click on the COS box under the item nothing shows up. I tried to create a new COS but that doesn't show up either. Does anyone know what the command is to do this from the command line?
Thank you.
activeinc
Posts: 2
Joined: Fri Sep 12, 2014 11:49 pm

Upgrade to 5.0.10 Woes

Postby activeinc » Wed Oct 08, 2008 1:00 pm

Actually, all of my COS is messed up. I can't set it for any account and if I set a COS in the CLI for a mail account the settings don't take effect. That's not good.
530randall
Advanced member
Advanced member
Posts: 191
Joined: Fri Sep 12, 2014 10:38 pm

Upgrade to 5.0.10 Woes

Postby 530randall » Fri Oct 10, 2008 2:01 pm

I think, the COS was somehow messed up in the recent 5.0.10 upgrade. I experienced the same problem in my recent updates....

Return to “Installation and Upgrade”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 3 guests