Page 2 of 4

Re: I can NOT load Zimbra Admin UI. It is blank.

Posted: Wed Jul 06, 2016 7:44 pm
by zmbr16
ssh -L 7071:localhost:7071 user@your_remote_server_ip:
After entering the password, I'm getting Permission denied, please try again.

Please note, that I can login to Zimbra server via SSH port 22 using root.

Re: I can NOT load Zimbra Admin UI. It is blank.

Posted: Wed Jul 06, 2016 7:50 pm
by DualBoot
Maybe your sshd configuration on the remote server does not allow port forwarding.

Re: I can NOT load Zimbra Admin UI. It is blank.

Posted: Wed Jul 06, 2016 7:53 pm
by zmbr16
I've tried to issue this command from a remote server, and from Zimbra server itself.

What does it have to do with Zimbra Admin UI being blank, even before login prompt?

I was able to login to Admin UI fine, till Yesterday.

FYI: I don't have GUI (GDM) installed on my Zimbra server, so I cannot test https://localhost:7071.

BTW: https://domainname:7071 -- while shows a blank page (with some jscripts), but picks up correct SSL certificate.

Thank you for your help!

Re: I can NOT load Zimbra Admin UI. It is blank.

Posted: Wed Jul 06, 2016 8:09 pm
by DualBoot
by this way, it is like you are directly connect to the server.

You can also try this trick :

Code: Select all

zmcontrol stop
check all zimbra services are stopped, then do a surgical "rm -rf" like this as root :

Code: Select all

rm -rf /opt/zimbra/jetty/work/*
after restart zimbra. Sometime there are some things getting stuck into jetty working directory.

Re: I can NOT load Zimbra Admin UI. It is blank.

Posted: Wed Jul 06, 2016 8:27 pm
by zmbr16
rm -Rf /opt/zimbra/jetty/work/* -- didn't help:-(

Re: I can NOT load Zimbra Admin UI. It is blank.

Posted: Thu Jul 07, 2016 5:02 am
by zmbr16
I was able to fix the problem by overriding target /opt/zimbra/jetty/webapps/zimbraAdmin with one created on a new instance of Zimbra.

I've setup new VM with the same OS (using the same host name, but different IP), installed Zimbra, applied patch 7, archived and transferred /opt/zimbra/jetty/webapps/zimbraAdmin to "broken" Zimbra.

Before transferring, on the "broken" Zimbra:

Code: Select all

su - zimbra
zmcontrol stop
exit
mv /opt/zimbra/jetty/webapps/zimbraAdmin /opt/zimbra/jetty/webapps/zimbraAdmin.orig
Transfer and extract new /opt/zimbra/jetty/webapps/zimbraAdmin

Code: Select all

su - zimbra
zmcontrol start
exit
Apparently, /opt/zimbra/jetty/webapps/zimbraAdmin folder was corrupted.

Re: I can NOT load Zimbra Admin UI. It is blank.

Posted: Thu Jul 07, 2016 8:36 am
by DualBoot
Good to hear that and thank you for the feedback.

Re: I can NOT load Zimbra Admin UI. It is blank.

Posted: Thu Jul 07, 2016 2:11 pm
by zmbr16
DualBoot, Thank you for trying to help me out -- I believe, your posts had put me on the right track.
Is there a better way to diagnose Jetty related problems in Zimbra?

Re: I can NOT load Zimbra Admin UI. It is blank.

Posted: Thu Jul 07, 2016 2:23 pm
by DualBoot
Maybe you could have put verbose mode on the mailboxd process.
You can check the options with this command :

Code: Select all

zmprov help log

Re: I can NOT load Zimbra Admin UI. It is blank.

Posted: Thu Jul 07, 2016 5:02 pm
by zmbr16
DualBoot wrote:Maybe you could have put verbose mode on the mailboxd process.
You can check the options with this command :

Code: Select all

zmprov help log
Thank you!