I can NOT load Zimbra Admin UI. It is blank.

Discuss your pilot or production implementation with other Zimbra admins or our engineers.
ravastudios
Posts: 2
Joined: Mon Jul 04, 2016 10:47 am

Re: I can NOT load Zimbra Admin UI. It is blank.

Postby ravastudios » Sun Jul 10, 2016 4:15 pm

Hello Zmbr16,

I have same problem, have you resolved your problem ?

I Using tricky for accessing my Zimbra Admin.

I have 2 Zimbra Server
1st. Production Zimbra Server, THis real zimbra with zimbra Admin UI blank ext 192.168.1.1
2nd. We say it feeder Zimbra Server, I install zimbra with same version ext 192.168.1.2. it's just fress install

When i first login. betwen my computer and server we use mikrotik router. manipulation dst-nat
so when iam open with my browser with https://192.168.1.1:7071 my mikrotik manipulation my trafic to 192.168.1.2 so i get login admin

after i get login form. i delete dst-nat at mikrotik and i just login with successfull.

I don't try copy /opt/zimbra/jetty/zimbraAdmin from fresh zimbra to live zimbra.


User avatar
zmbr16
Posts: 30
Joined: Wed Jul 06, 2016 5:17 am
Location: Hoboken, New Jersey in the United States
ZCS/ZD Version: 8.8.8_GA_3308_NETWORK.RHEL7_64
Contact:

Re: I can NOT load Zimbra Admin UI. It is blank.

Postby zmbr16 » Mon Jul 11, 2016 9:33 pm

After refreshing /opt/zimbra/jetty/zimbraAdmin, I can login to admin UI without a problem.

Do you have to manipulate dst-nat every time?
http://www.aqua-calc.com
Conversions and calculations
User avatar
DualBoot
Elite member
Elite member
Posts: 1073
Joined: Mon Apr 18, 2016 8:18 pm
Location: Earth
ZCS/ZD Version: ZCS FLOSS - 8.7.11 Mutli servers

Re: I can NOT load Zimbra Admin UI. It is blank.

Postby DualBoot » Sun Jul 24, 2016 6:13 pm

well well well, I ran into this problem since I update into Ubuntu 16.04 with ZCS 8.7 GA...
It seems to be a problem of jetty deployment webapps.

Now on my server I get the following messages when I use zimbra command :

Code: Select all

zimbra@srv-zstore01:~$ zmmailbox -z -m account@domain.tld gaf
ERROR: service.PROXY_ERROR (error while proxying request to target server: HTTP/1.1 404 Not Found)
zimbra@srv-zstore01:~$


and this one :

Code: Select all

zimbra@srv-zstore01:~$ zmprov fc all
ERROR: service.INVALID_REQUEST (invalid request: can only be used with SOAP)
zimbra@srv-zstore01:~$


So I have done some checks and try the command curl on localhost :

Code: Select all

zimbra@srv-zstore01:~$ curl -v http://localhost:80
* Rebuilt URL to: http://localhost:80/
*   Trying ::1...
* connect to ::1 port 80 failed: Connection refused
*   Trying 127.0.0.1...
* Connected to localhost (127.0.0.1) port 80 (#0)
> GET / HTTP/1.1
> Host: localhost
> User-Agent: curl/7.49.1
> Accept: */*
>
< HTTP/1.1 404 Not Found
< Date: Sun, 24 Jul 2016 20:09:19 GMT
< Content-Type: text/html
< Content-Length: 440
<
<HTML>
<HEAD>
<TITLE>Error 404 - Not Found</TITLE>
<BODY>
<H2>Error 404 - Not Found.</H2>
No context on this server matched or handled this request.<BR>Contexts known to this server are: <ul><li><a href="/zimlet">/zimlet&nbsp;--->&nbsp;o.e.j.w.WebAppContext@6973b51b{/zimlet,[file:///opt/zimbra/jetty-distribution-9.3.5.v20151012/webapps/zimlet/, file:///opt/zimbra/zimlets-deployed/],AVAILABLE}{/zimlet}</a></li>
</ul><hr>
</BODY>
</HTML>
* Connection #0 to host localhost left intact
zimbra@srv-zstore01:~$


Very weird ... If someone could help.
What is quiet funny, it is I restore a clone and I have the same behaviour now. Is this could be related to the new the configuration of the nginx node ?
Last edited by phoenix on Sun Jul 24, 2016 7:03 pm, edited 1 time in total.
Reason: Removed foul language
The Guy - DualBoot

PostMaster - WikiMaster - SysAdmin
"Free Your Mind. Think Open Source"
april.org
Zetalliance Member - zetalliance.org
User avatar
zmbr16
Posts: 30
Joined: Wed Jul 06, 2016 5:17 am
Location: Hoboken, New Jersey in the United States
ZCS/ZD Version: 8.8.8_GA_3308_NETWORK.RHEL7_64
Contact:

Re: I can NOT load Zimbra Admin UI. It is blank.

Postby zmbr16 » Sun Jul 24, 2016 8:44 pm

Anything eye-catching in /opt/zimbra/log/mailbox.log or in /opt/zimbra/log/zmmailboxd.out?
http://www.aqua-calc.com
Conversions and calculations
User avatar
DualBoot
Elite member
Elite member
Posts: 1073
Joined: Mon Apr 18, 2016 8:18 pm
Location: Earth
ZCS/ZD Version: ZCS FLOSS - 8.7.11 Mutli servers

Re: I can NOT load Zimbra Admin UI. It is blank.

Postby DualBoot » Sun Jul 24, 2016 8:57 pm

since my last reboot and restart zimbra services the mailbox.log does not log anymore.
Only the zmmaiboxd.out with no error.
The Guy - DualBoot

PostMaster - WikiMaster - SysAdmin
"Free Your Mind. Think Open Source"
april.org
Zetalliance Member - zetalliance.org
User avatar
DualBoot
Elite member
Elite member
Posts: 1073
Joined: Mon Apr 18, 2016 8:18 pm
Location: Earth
ZCS/ZD Version: ZCS FLOSS - 8.7.11 Mutli servers

Re: I can NOT load Zimbra Admin UI. It is blank.

Postby DualBoot » Sun Jul 24, 2016 9:09 pm

ARGGGGHHHH => Victory scream

Well well well, I do not know why and how but some services were missing at starting, so to solve it :

Code: Select all

zmprov ms $(zmhostname) +zimbraServiceEnabled service
zmprov ms $(zmhostname) +zimbraServiceEnabled zimbra
zmprov ms $(zmhostname) +zimbraServiceEnabled zimbraAdmin
zmprov ms $(zmhostname) +zimbraServiceEnabled zimlet
zmcontrol restart


Enjoy, hope it could help someone else.
The Guy - DualBoot

PostMaster - WikiMaster - SysAdmin
"Free Your Mind. Think Open Source"
april.org
Zetalliance Member - zetalliance.org
User avatar
zmbr16
Posts: 30
Joined: Wed Jul 06, 2016 5:17 am
Location: Hoboken, New Jersey in the United States
ZCS/ZD Version: 8.8.8_GA_3308_NETWORK.RHEL7_64
Contact:

Re: I can NOT load Zimbra Admin UI. It is blank.

Postby zmbr16 » Mon Jul 25, 2016 12:33 am

Congrats:-) -- Thank you for sharing!
http://www.aqua-calc.com
Conversions and calculations
crnjaz
Posts: 21
Joined: Mon Mar 28, 2016 12:46 pm

Re: I can NOT load Zimbra Admin UI. It is blank.

Postby crnjaz » Mon Jul 25, 2016 5:17 am

not sure if this helps much, but i have the similar problem with blank zimbra admin ui.
But mine happened only in certain cases when i dont log out of admin ui and close the tab/browser, then try to access it again.
Most of the times PC restart and/or browser restart and cache clear helped solve the problem....
(i just thought someone could have the same problem)
User avatar
jorgedlcruz
Zimbra Alumni
Zimbra Alumni
Posts: 2773
Joined: Thu May 22, 2014 4:47 pm

Re: I can NOT load Zimbra Admin UI. It is blank.

Postby jorgedlcruz » Sun Nov 06, 2016 3:29 am

DualBoot wrote:ARGGGGHHHH => Victory scream

Well well well, I do not know why and how but some services were missing at starting, so to solve it :

Code: Select all

zmprov ms $(zmhostname) +zimbraServiceEnabled service
zmprov ms $(zmhostname) +zimbraServiceEnabled zimbra
zmprov ms $(zmhostname) +zimbraServiceEnabled zimbraAdmin
zmprov ms $(zmhostname) +zimbraServiceEnabled zimlet
zmcontrol restart


Enjoy, hope it could help someone else.


Hi guys, I wrote the next wiki for this issue, thank you DualBoot:

Best regards
Jorge de la Cruz https://jorgedelacruz.es
Systems Engineer at Veeam Software https://www.veeam.com/
SailawayMgt
Posts: 6
Joined: Fri Nov 18, 2016 4:40 pm

Re: I can NOT load Zimbra Admin UI. It is blank.

Postby SailawayMgt » Fri Nov 18, 2016 4:47 pm

Good Morning all,

We have just done a fresh install of Zimbra 8.7.1 on CentOS 6. The server installed beautifully with no issues. My initial testing of the admin account is good for sending and receiving mail. However, after trying ALL of the solutions shown thus far, I can not get the ZImbra Admin UI to load. It simply is not responding.

I have followed all of Jorge's recommended solutions.

The only thing I have not done is try to work with jetty. I am not sure how to approach that avenue. Can someone assist?

Thank you in advance,

Sailaway Mgt

Return to “Administrators”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 6 guests