how to use two divisions (OUs) in a filter

Discuss your pilot or production implementation with other Zimbra admins or our engineers.
Post Reply
zimbrauser
Posts: 11
Joined: Thu Mar 19, 2020 5:31 am

how to use two divisions (OUs) in a filter

Post by zimbrauser »

Hello.
Set Zimbra 8.8.15.
How to use two divisions (OUs) in a filter?
Now:

Code: Select all

zimbraAutoProvLdapSearchBase OU=USERS,DC=office,DC=domain,DC=ru
For example:

Code: Select all

zimbraAutoProvLdapSearchBase "OU=USERS,DC=office,DC=domain,DC=ru","OU=SERVICE_USERS,DC=office,DC=domain,DC=ru"
or

Code: Select all

zimbraAutoProvLdapSearchBase "OU=USERS,OU=SERVICE_USERS,DC=office,DC=domain,DC=ru"
don't work.
User avatar
rcardozo1987
Posts: 23
Joined: Tue Sep 10, 2019 9:14 pm
ZCS/ZD Version: NETWORK edition, Patch 8.8.15_P11

Re: how to use two divisions (OUs) in a filter

Post by rcardozo1987 »

Hi zimbrauser, I am not sure, but I think zimbraAutoProvLdapSearchBase means your LDAP search base dn, not some kind of LDAP filter right?

That said, maybe you should try to point your search base one directory above your OUs...

Code: Select all

zimbraAutoProvLdapSearchBase "DC=office,DC=domain,DC=ru"
Good luck
User avatar
DualBoot
Elite member
Elite member
Posts: 1326
Joined: Mon Apr 18, 2016 8:18 pm
Location: France - Earth
ZCS/ZD Version: ZCS FLOSS - 8.8.15 Mutli servers
Contact:

Re: how to use two divisions (OUs) in a filter

Post by DualBoot »

Search scope is uniq so you need to set the higher scope containing your 2 OU.
If you do no want to retrieve some account you must use LDAP filters.
zimbrauser
Posts: 11
Joined: Thu Mar 19, 2020 5:31 am

Re: how to use two divisions (OUs) in a filter

Post by zimbrauser »

rcardozo1987 wrote:Hi zimbrauser, I am not sure, but I think zimbraAutoProvLdapSearchBase means your LDAP search base dn, not some kind of LDAP filter right?

That said, maybe you should try to point your search base one directory above your OUs...

Code: Select all

zimbraAutoProvLdapSearchBase "DC=office,DC=domain,DC=ru"
Good luck
Of course search base, sorry)
DualBoot wrote:Search scope is uniq so you need to set the higher scope containing your 2 OU.
If you do no want to retrieve some account you must use LDAP filters.
Okey, thanks.
zimbrauser
Posts: 11
Joined: Thu Mar 19, 2020 5:31 am

Re: how to use two divisions (OUs) in a filter

Post by zimbrauser »

DualBoot wrote:Search scope is uniq so you need to set the higher scope containing your 2 OU.
If you do no want to retrieve some account you must use LDAP filters.
Is it possible to collect users into a dataset using a power shell and transfer them to Zimbra?
For example Power Shell:

Code: Select all

$OU = "OU=USERS,DC=office,DC=domain,DC=ru","OU=SERVICE_USERS,DC=office,DC=domain,DC=ru"
$ADAccounts = $OU | foreach {Get-ADUser -SearchBase $_ -Filter * 
Post Reply