[SOLVED] share Address Book with Client MAC

Questions, comments, and problems with Zimbra on Apple desktops & general CalDAV / CardDAV questions.
gabriel.garcia

Post by gabriel.garcia »

Good day, I'm new in Zimbra, so I need to share my Address book with a mail client of MAC it is posible?

The client of Mac is "Mail" the version of the Mac is OS X, so when I send by e-mail to the client for share my Address book to the client of MAC show me like a > .

Thak's for you help
jholder
Ambassador
Ambassador

Post by jholder »

Hi gabriel-

What client are you using? Are you using Apple Mail as well?
gabriel.garcia

Post by gabriel.garcia »

Thanks for answare, yes we use a Apple Mail, do you have any solution???

[quote user="jholder"]Hi gabriel-

What client are you using? Are you using Apple Mail as well?[/QUOTE]
jholder
Ambassador
Ambassador

Post by jholder »

The iSync connector doesn't support address book sharing. You can accomplish this through the Zimbra Web Client.
2527benton

Post by 2527benton »

Thanks for the clarificatin, jholder.
It has been stated that the 5.0 iSync Connector will support shared Zimbra Calenders. Do you know if it will support shared address books as well?
Thanks,

-b
sculi2000
Zimbra Alumni
Zimbra Alumni

Post by sculi2000 »

We're still trying to figure out the best way of mapping contact folders to AB. AB has the notion of groups, but groups aren't folders. The 5.0 connector has the ability to sync shared address books (we've turned it off in the beta builds thus far), but if synced, all the contacts from a shared contact folder currently just go into the All group in AB. That doesn't seem like the correct approach, but since AB doesn't have a notion of real folders, it might be the best we can do.
Also, AB doesn't have any notion of permissions, so it will allow you to edit a contact that was shared read-only. That could get very confusing for users.