[SOLVED] TouchDown Problems

Take your Zimbra with you!
2245jce

Post by 2245jce »

Hello,
I'm testing mobile access for a new install of Zimbra NE 8. I'm using TouchDown, which works fine with our Exchange server. Email syncs fine, but I get nothing for the calendar... Is there anything I need to do or should check for the calendar?
Thanks,

Josh
phoenix
Ambassador
Ambassador

Post by phoenix »

I'm using Touchdown 8.2.00002b (a Beta version) and I don't have any problems doing a sync with my Email, Contacts, Calendar & Tasks on a ZCS 8.0.3 NE server - I've never had any problems with either Touchdown or ZCS adn I've been using Touchdown for about thirty months. Try producing a debug log in Touchdown and see if you can spot any inconsistencies and maybe post on the TD support group.
Regards

Bill

Rspamd: A high performance spamassassin replacement

Per ardua ad astra
2245jce

Post by 2245jce »

I'm using 8.1.00052. I didn't see anything obvious in the "diagnostic log" about calendar syncing. I'll see if TD can help...
bhellman

Post by bhellman »

I'm having the same issue... calendar invites just show up blank, in touchdown or in the stock android email application. Where do I get the beta for touchdown, not being able to accept/decline, or even see the appointments on my phone makes it pretty worthless. Wondering if VMWare did something to make it only work on their app... have trouble dishing out 10 bucks for something I'm already paying money for as a customer of Zimbra/VMware. This used to work on Zimbra 6.x not on 8.x
phoenix
Ambassador
Ambassador

Post by phoenix »

[quote user="bhellman"]Where do I get the beta for touchdown,...[/QUOTE]You could always look at the Touchdown Support page or their newsgroup but...
[quote user="bhellman"">http://tinyurl.com/tdbetadroid
[quote user="bhellman"] Wondering if VMWare did something to make it only work on their app... [/QUOTE]Neither VMware or Zimbra do ridiculous thing like that.