How to perform an UPDADE of zimbra components

Discuss your pilot or production implementation with other Zimbra admins or our engineers.
phoenix
Ambassador
Ambassador
Posts: 26417
Joined: Fri Sep 12, 2014 9:56 pm
Location: Liverpool, England

How to perform an UPDADE of zimbra components

Postby phoenix » Tue Apr 28, 2009 2:46 am

[quote user="k7sle"]This is a good idea. I should do that. I have a question regarding submitting RFE bugs. How technical does an RFE need to be? Are the staff members who triage and assign these "bugs" looking for an implementation or would being able to explain my concept clearly and succinctly be sufficient?[/QUOTE]You can put as much level of detail as you like in an RFE or bug report, if you feel a 'concept explanation' is more appropriate then file that or if it's a real bug (i.e. code or script errors) then the more technical is better option(with a solution if possible).
I have a recollection that there is an RFE for updating individual components (and maybe specifically the A/V) already in bugzilla, if you file another and it's a duplicate that won't matter.


Regards

Bill

Rspamd: A high performance spamassassin replacement

If you'd like to see this implemented in a future version of ZCS then please vote on Bugzilla entries 97706 & 108168
uxbod
Ambassador
Ambassador
Posts: 7811
Joined: Fri Sep 12, 2014 10:21 pm

How to perform an UPDADE of zimbra components

Postby uxbod » Tue Apr 28, 2009 4:44 am

Bug 15137 - Breakout RPM packages for ClamAV, SpamAssassin and Others to allow out of cycle updates
k7sle
Posts: 35
Joined: Fri Sep 12, 2014 10:22 pm

How to perform an UPDADE of zimbra components

Postby k7sle » Wed Apr 29, 2009 5:00 pm

voted for it! I'll add comments later.

Return to “Administrators”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 13 guests