Warning message on Persona change

Post feedback about our hosted demo or your local install. Tell us what you love and/or what you’d like to see added in the future.
User avatar
joho
Posts: 22
Joined: Tue Apr 26, 2016 9:24 am

Warning message on Persona change

Postby joho » Mon Mar 06, 2017 11:56 am

We have users that have multiple Personas. When they switch between them, they are presented with a warning message like this:

Warning
"Text that you've added at the top will be preserved, but other
changes you've made may be lost. Continue?"
[OK][Cancel]


(I have also attached the dialog-box displayed by ZCS).

Is there any way to permanently disable this warning? It's driving some of our users crazy. They work with Personas every day and are aware of what can happen when they switch.

:ugeek:

-joho


andy.vrn
Posts: 3
Joined: Fri Nov 02, 2018 7:28 am

Re: Warning message on Persona change

Postby andy.vrn » Fri Nov 02, 2018 7:31 am

Have you solved this problem? We have the same
ZCS 8.8.10
User avatar
joho
Posts: 22
Joined: Tue Apr 26, 2016 9:24 am

Re: Warning message on Persona change

Postby joho » Fri Nov 02, 2018 9:38 am

andy.vrn wrote:Have you solved this problem? We have the same
ZCS 8.8.10


I'm afraid not.
phoenix
Ambassador
Ambassador
Posts: 25770
Joined: Fri Sep 12, 2014 9:56 pm

Re: Warning message on Persona change

Postby phoenix » Fri Nov 02, 2018 10:49 am

Neither of you have given much detail about the circumstances under which this happens nor what product you're using. Is this with the web UI and what are the exact steps to reproduce this message and which browser are you using. If this is a problem with the Zimbra Outlook Connector then I'd suggest you open a support case.
Regards

Bill

Rspamd: A high performance spamassassin replacement

If you'd like to see this implemented in a future version of ZCS then please vote on Bugzilla entries 97706 & 108168
andy.vrn
Posts: 3
Joined: Fri Nov 02, 2018 7:28 am

Re: Warning message on Persona change

Postby andy.vrn » Fri Nov 02, 2018 12:07 pm

Sorry my english.
The user can send letters from the shared mailbox with option SendAs. If he has a signature, and he creates a new letter, when he change option "from", and chooses shared adress , he sees a popup.
zimbra.png
zimbra.png (79.54 KiB) Viewed 182 times
andy.vrn
Posts: 3
Joined: Fri Nov 02, 2018 7:28 am

Re: Warning message on Persona change

Postby andy.vrn » Fri Nov 02, 2018 1:10 pm


Return to “Users”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 7 guests